STAR Academy Charter School 

Welcome to our online headquarters! We love meeting new people and it would be a delight to meet you. Should you have a question or comment, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Email: info@staracademycharter.org

Phone: 901-387-5050

© 2020 by STAR Academy Media. Empowered by GOSHEN 

STAR Board Of Directors

Bishop Ed Stephens, Jr.

Chairman

edward@staracademycharter.org 

Brandon Arrindell

brandon@staracademycharter.org 

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Dr. Joe. Carson

joe@staracademycharter.org

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Gerald Fanion Jr. 

gerald@staracademycharter.org

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Brack Henderson Esq.

brack@staracademycharter.org

Paul Stephens

paul@staracademycharter.org

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Dr. Linda Tharpe

linda@staracademycharter.org

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Board Meetings

In accordance with state law and stipulations in the school’s charter, STAR Academy’s monthly Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public, unless the Board calls a closed-door session. Anyone may attend; giving notice to school staff or board members is not necessary. Board meetings are held at STAR Academy on select Wednesdays at 7:00 a.m. in room 108 at 3240 James Rd. Memphis, TN 38128.

Meeting Dates (Click Date To See Minutes)

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

 

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

 

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 (Conference Call) * Social Distancing 425-436-6200 Access code: 729758 Please mute your phone once you join the call to reduce any ambient noise interruptions.

Wednesday, April 24, 2020